Weekly Updates

• This week was bananas in terms of Beta. I’m not sure when I’ll fully recover from being overtrained, but I’m thinking by Monday or Tuesday.

• I’m running out of ideas to write about. I also don’t know how bloggers (I hate that term) do it.

As a side note: Remember back in the day, when “blogging” was so much more difficult? Does anyone remember that? I’m talking in the late 90’s. It wasn’t even called “blogging” back then, but simply “journaling”. There were no blogging platforms other than Blogger. (Which was revolutionary, by the way.) We couldn’t pick out a “stylish” theme in seconds and alter a design so easily. We had to design and hand-code everything from scratch. Domains were scarce and for the “cool kids”. If you had a domain and were a teenager, you were automatically cool. Back then everything was about 10x harder than it is now. People have it SO good these days, so good! I sound like a bitter grandma, “I used to walk 10 miles in shoes with holes in the snow to school! And you get to ride the warm bus!”

• What do you do when you’re stressed, frustrated, sad, or depressed? Me? I find the hardest workout and take it out on it. Boxing, kickboxing, Body Combat all work wonders. When I’m hitting the air/bag, I think of something that makes me so mad that I take it out on the air/bag. I feel like a million bucks after a workout. I also drink warm tea because tea always instantly puts me in a good mood.

• I really want to try this salad. The photography on this blog is simply divine. If the photographer is a Canon user, I have no doubt they are using the L-Series. It looks like they have a few lenses. I spent probably about five minutes looking at the wonderful photos and compositions. (Hey, I’ve got things to do, like playing Candy Crush on Facebook! I’m kidding, by the way.) I don’t even know how I found this blog—Tumblr, maybe.

• I also want to try this easy chickpea curry with coconut rice. I’m always on the lookout for vegetarian and vegan dishes. I’m neither vegetarian or vegan, but if I had the willpower I would; vegan, preferably. I understand it’s an actual lifestyle and not just a diet.

• I made this peanut butter, banana, and oat milkshake for breakfast this morning, and it was delicious. I was going to eat an ensaymada (Spanish sweet roll) for breakfast. I don’t usually unhealthy for breakfast but I was going to wait for the weekend to eat it. I then told myself I shouldn’t blow all my hard work I did during the week, during a weekend.

• My diet has not been very good this week. It’s been okay, but not great. I find myself slipping a lot more these days than in the past. I think the clean eating has really gotten to me, even though I still try to eat relatively well. Also, I’m getting sick of meat. Meat is okay but since I was in high school, there’s something that really turned me off about it, especially red meat.

• I never thought I’d finish a jar of peanut butter. I just do not like peanut butter. I know it’s every athlete’s best friend, but ugh. I eat it mostly for the protein and fats but definitely not the taste or texture.

• It’s almost football season. Y’all excited? I can’t wait to watch some games at Cal, Stanford, and even San José state.

• I can’t believe how fast this year has flown by.

 

Leave a Reply

